The Children’s Home has a rich history in the Hudson Valley. For over 175 years a dedicated group of volunteers, paid staff and consultants have worked to carry out the mission of the Children’s Home, making the Home a place of healing and hope.

    Board of Directors

    Our Board of Directors is composed of generous community members who have been selected for their knowledge, expertise and commitment to our mission.

    2022-2023 Board of Directors

    Maureen Crush, President
    Patricia W. Goodemote, First Vice President

    Vice President in charge of:
    Governance – Alicia Dean
    Investment – Christopher Downey
    Program – Mary Lou Davis
    Resource Development – Alicia Dean

    Amy Dittmar, Secretary
    Valerie Murphy, Treasurer
    TBD, Assistant Treasurer

    Lorenzo Angelino
    Matthew Cruz
    Jason Dewey
    Catherine Forbes
    Rochelle Friedman
    Sean Manna
    Patrick Meaney
    Vanessa Rice
    Jessica L. Vinall

    Walter J. Joseph, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer


    The Children’s Home of Poughkeepsie employs over 300 individuals who care for our children and youth, 24-hours a day, seven days a week. These dedicated employees work in various departments including; administration, direct care, social services, medical, housekeeping, maintenance and food services.

    Agency Executive Leadership

    Walter J. Joseph, MPA – ext. 123
    Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
    Email Walt


    Alyssa Bowers, BA – ext. 172
    Chief Financial Officer
    Email Alyssa

    Erin M. Cafarelli, BA – ext. 177
    Chief Development & Public Relations Officer
    Email Erin

    Rosana Caro – ext. 232
    Acting Assistant Executive Director, Federally Based Programs
    Email Rosana

    David A. Crenshaw, Ph.D., ABPP – ext. 295
    Chief of Clinical Services
    Email Dr. Crenshaw

    Deborah DiMicco – ext. 106
    Chief Compliance Officer
    Email Deborah

    Courtney Doyle, LMHC – ext. 2006
    Assistant Executive Director – Community Based Programs
    Email Courtney

    Danielle Mitchell, MPA – ext. 101
    Associate Executive Director & Chief Operating Officer
    Email Danielle

    Chris Murray, MPA – ext. 224
    Assistant Executive Director – Child Welfare Programs